Organic VS Paid Marketing - The Ultimate Battle

Which should you choose?

Organic VS Paid Marketing - Here’s The One You Should Focus On This Year!👇

Hey Million Dollar Secrets fam, 

Have you ever wondered… “Should I focus on organic or paid marketing?”

I get this question ALL. THE. TIME!

The response I give sometimes causes a stir, but I want to explain my position on whether you should focus on leveraging free marketing strategies OR if you should dive into spending money towards getting your message out into the world.

WHERE ARE YOU?🧐

The question I ask every time that someone poses the question of paid vs marketing is:

“Where are you right now in your business journey?”

The answer I would give to a solopreneur who just started a business (with minimal capital), will be a lot different than someone who has an existing business and is trying to scale.

But, regardless if you are a new business owner or a veteran in this space, there are a few notes I want you to take note of:

TAKE THESE NOTES 🔑

  1. Marketing Is A Marathon: Many times when people are trying to choose between paid and organic marketing, it’s because they are trying to look for a quick fix. They want a fast way to make some cash… I always tell people that we need to look at marketing as a vehicle that can carry you the distance - it’s not just a sprint.

  2. Organic Marketing Is For Everyone: It doesn’t matter where you’re at in your entrepreneurial journey… Everyone can and should use organic marketing! We have access to millions of people at the tip of our fingers via social media! Why not use that to our advantage? So, I definitely recommend you create an organic plan and definitely use it to build an online presence.

  3. Paid Marketing Is A Long-Term Investment: Like I mentioned in point one, I look at paid marketing as a long-term investment! Yes, you can turn on ads and start generating money from day one, but it can also take time to refine your advertising process when you’re just starting out. My opinion for online entrepreneurs is that everyone should try to allocate a small budget towards paid marketing if they can, but only if they can sustain that marketing budget every month to stay consistent. And, I only want you to run ads if you have a SOLID sales plan. Just running ads to run ads is pointless. You’ll just throw money down the drain! So have a plan on how you plan to capture the leads, nurture them, and bring them into your ecosystem (sales).

On another note, I like to mention that if you want to run paid advertising, I recommend you hire a professional.

Ads can get complicated and confusing if you are just starting out… And YouTube videos can help, but hiring a professional can take you further faster.

In summary, I believe EVERYONE should have a organic marketing plan…

And everyone should try to work their way into paid marketing - but only if you have a plan, a proven offer, and are willing to commit to the marathon.

I would love to know your thoughts. Do you like organic or paid marketing better?

Blessings,
Michael Tucker