Why I Bought A $2,000 Domain For My Business...

And a few lessons you can learn!

Am I Crazy For Purchasing A $2000 Domain For My Business? Here’s My Thoughts!👇

Hey Million Dollar Secrets fam, 

I have a bad habit… I admit it… I’m addicted to buying domains! 🤣

Am I the only one that has 50+ domains stashed away in GoDaddy because I think I’ll need them one day?

Awhile back, I had this crazy domain name popup in my head and I said to myself, “I have to buy this before someone else does!”

I hurried over to my computer and opened up the domain hosting platform as quickly as I could…

I typed out the domain and to my surprise it was a whopping $2,000! 😩

At the time, the most I had ever spent on a domain for my business, so to spend $2,000 was a bit radical for myself!

I had a decision to make… Would I buy it? Or would I put it off until the time is right?

I decided to purchase it… And here’s a few reasons why I decided to invest $2,000 into my business in that moment.👇

  1. Long-Term Investments: If the domain I wanted to buy was just a random idea with no real intent behind it, I wouldn’t have purchased it. But, in that moment, I was forced to ask, “Will I use this for my business in the long-term?” The answer I came up with… YES! Before ever making a big decision in your business, ask yourself the question, “Will this be a resource I can use in the future? Will this be an investment I can get a return?” I knew that the business I needed for would be one I was a part of long-term - so I did it!

  2. Creating A Memorable Brand: Because I knew that this was a business and brand I would be building for the long-term, I wanted to purchase a domain that was easy to remember. TIP: Don’t make it confusing for your customers to find your site! This domain was definitely easy to use and very memorable! If I plan to run ads, run events, and do lots of marketing this was definitely an investment I needed to make!

  3. The Power Of Commitment: Purchasing the domain wasn’t just about branding or name recognition… It was about pushing myself to actually take action and commit to something! I knew that if I took the leap to purchase the domain, I would be forced to take action! If I didn’t, the $2,000 would be flushed down the drain! So, sometimes taking action will force you to keep moving forward in your mission.

Now, the point of this email was not to tell you to go out there and spend thousands of dollars on domains or websites…

The goal was to show you that it’s ok to invest in yourself and your business - as long as you have the right intent and the right plan in place to execute on the decisions you make today.

Because I had full confidence and clarity, I was able to make a confident decision to do what others wouldn’t…

Let me know what your thoughts are… Have you ever encountered a decision like this? What was the outcome?

Blessings,
Michael Tucker